Community Development

Brad Richardson Bio

Click to find out more about Brad Richardson

HCU’s Community Development Subcommittee is working to address strategic goals related to community development from the Hardin County Vision Project.  This includes such things as the possible development of a “powerhouse” economic development entity which will represent Greater Hardin County and address new sources of funding for such work.

The Community Development Subcommittee meets bi-monthly and is chaired by Hardin County Chamber of Commerce President/CEO Brad Richardson.




Committee members include:

The Rev. Michael Bell

Pastor, Glendale Christian Church

Ms. Donna Broadway

Executive Director, Vine Grove Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Tom Davenport, Ph.D.

Dean for Workforce Development, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Ms. Jo Emary

President Radcliff Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Rick Games

President, Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation

Ms. Diane Hafer

Hardin County Performing Arts Center

Mr. Rik Hawkins

President, Elizabethtown/Hardin County Chamber of Commerce

Mr. James Jeffries

Executive Director, Hardin County Water District # 2

Mr. Greg Jenkins

Chairman, Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation

Ms. Mary Jo King

Public Relations, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Mr. Ben LaRue

Owner, LaRue Financial

Ms. Diane Logsdon

Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Hardin Memorial Hospital

Mr. Jim Long

Central Kentucky Region President, Citizens Union Bank

Ms. Sherry Murphy

Executive Director, Elizabethtown Tourism & Convention Bureau

Mr. Travis Pelley

Consumer Products Manager, Sentry Insurance

Mr. Marcus Ray

President, Hardin County Branch, NAACP

Mr. Brad Richardson

Executive Director, One Knox

Mr. Paul Rogers

Vice President, Cardinal Health

Mr. John Tindall

Director, North Hardin Economic Development Authority

Ms. Marlane Youngblood

Executive Assistant & Strategic Planner for BRAC, Office of the Governor