Click to find out more about Al Rider

HCU’s Education Subcommittee is working to address strategic goals related to education from the Hardin County Vision Project.  This includes taking an inventory of all existing educational offerings available throughout Hardin County from birth through adulthood, and the possible development of a career exploration and technical center.

The Education Subcommittee meets monthly and is chaired by North Central Education Foundation President/CEO Al Rider.



Committee members include:

Dr. Jack Dilbeck, Ph.D.

Institutional Effectiveness, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Mr. Gary French

Superintendent, Elizabethtown Independent Schools

Ms. Kelly Graham

Instructional Supervisor, Elizabethtown Independent Schools

Mr. Ron Harrell

Chief Institutional Advancement Officer, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Ms. Rene Hutcheson

Executive Director, Hardin County Public Library

Ms. Nannette Johnston

Superintendent, Hardin County Schools

Ms. Kathy King

Executive Director, Community Coordinated Child Care

Dr. Daksha Mehta, M.D.


Ms. Stacey Scroggins

Troy University

Mr. Ben Sheroan

Editor, The News-Enterprise

Ms. Pamela Stephens

Superintendent, West Point Independent Schools

Dr. Ron Stephens, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Western Kentucky University Elizabethtown Regional Campus

Ms. Davette Swiney

Vice President, North Central Education Foundation

Mr. Bobby Thompson

Business Director, Elizabethtown Christian Academy

Dr. Thelma White, Ph.D.

President, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College