Ken Howard

Click to find out more about Ken Howard

HCU’s Governance Subcommittee is working to address strategic goals related to local government issues from the Hardin County Vision Project.  At present, the Subcommittee’s primary project is a study which has been commissioned to examine available options and benefits of consolidated government in Hardin County.

The Governance Subcommittee meets monthly and is chaired by Hardin County Circuit Court Judge Ken Howard.



Committee members include:

The Honorable William Ash

Mayor, City of West Point

The Honorable Harry Berry

Hardin County Judge/Executive (HCU Steering Committee Chairperson)

Mr. Glen Dalton

former Hardin County Judge/Executive

The Honorable J.J. Duvall

Mayor, City of Radcliff

Ms. Sheila Enyart

former Mayor, City of Radcliff

The Honorable Stan Holmes

Radcliff City Councilmember

The Honorable Ken Howard

Hardin County Circuit Court Judge

The Honorable Garry King

Magistrate, Hardin County Fiscal Court

Mr. Wendell Lawrence

Executive Director, Lincoln Trail Area Development District

Mr. Kelsey O’Daniel

Associate Vice President, Citizens Union Bank

The Honorable Blake Proffitt

Mayor, City of Vine Grove

Ms. D. Dee Shaw

City Attorney, City of Elizabethtown

Mr. Doug Shepherd

County Extension Agent, Hardin County Cooperative Extension Service

Ms. Terri Stewart

Professor, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

The Honorable Tim Walker

Mayor, City of Elizabethtown

Mr. David Willmoth

former Mayor, City of Elizabethtown

Mr. Brian Woosley

CPA, Stiles, Carter & Associates

Ms. Marlane Youngblood

Executive Assistant & Strategic Planner for BRAC, Office of the Governor