Steering Committee

Judge Harry Berry Photo

Click to find out more about Harry Berry

Hardin County United is comprised of a Steering Committee and three subcommittees: Community Development, Education, and Governance.

HCU’s Steering Committee serves as the organization’s “Board of Directors.” The Steering Committee meets bi-monthly and reviews the projects which are currently underway and sets the direction of the organization.

The Steering Committee is chaired by Hardin County Judge/Executive Harry Berry.


Committee members include:

The Honorable William Ash

Mayor, City of West Point

The Honorable Harry Berry

Hardin County Judge/Executive (HCU Steering Committee Chairperson)

The Rev. Michael Bell

Pastor, Glendale Christian Church

Ms. Donna Broadway

Executive Director, Vine Grove Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Glen Dalton

former Hardin County Judge/Executive

Dr. Tom Davenport, Ph.D.

Dean for Workforce Development, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Dr. Jack Dilbeck, Ph.D.

Institutional Effectiveness, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

The Honorable J.J. Duvall

Mayor, City of Radcliff

Ms. Sheila Enyart

former Mayor, City of Radcliff

Mr. Gary French

Superintendent, Elizabethtown Independent Schools

Mr. Rick Games

President, Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation

Ms. Kelly Graham

Instructional Supervisor, Elizabethtown Independent Schools

Ms. Diane Hafer

Hardin County Performing Arts Center

Mr. Ron Harrell

Chief Institutional Advancement Officer, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Mr. Emmet Holley

Deputy Garrison Commander, Fort Knox

The Honorable Stan Holmes

Radcliff City Councilmember

The Honorable Ken Howard

Hardin County Circuit Court Judge

Ms. Rene Hutcheson

Executive Director Hardin County Public Library

Mr. James Jeffries

Executive Director, Hardin County Water District # 2

Mr. Greg Jenkins

Chairman, Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation

Ms. Nannette Johnston

Superintendent, Hardin County Schools

The Honorable Garry King

Magistrate, Hardin County Fiscal Court

Ms. Kathy King

Executive Director, Community Coordinated Child Care

Ms. Mary Jo King

Public Relations, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Mr. Ben LaRue

Owner, LaRue Financial

Mr. Wendell Lawrence

Executive Director, Lincoln Trail Area Development District

Ms. Diane Logsdon

Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Hardin Memorial Hospital

Mr. Jim Long

Central Kentucky Region President, Citizens Union Bank

Dr. Daksha Mehta, M.D.


Ms. Roszelle Moore

Executive Director, West Point Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Sherry Murphy

Executive Director, Elizabethtown Tourism & Convention Bureau

Mr. Kelsey O’Daniel

Associate Vice President, Citizens Union Bank

Mr. Travis Pelley

Consumer Products Manager, Sentry Insurance

The Honorable Blake Proffitt

Mayor, City of Vine Grove

Mr. Marcus Ray, President

Hardin County Branch, NAACP

Mr. Brad Richardson

President/CEO, Hardin County Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Al Rider

President/CEO, North Central Education Foundation

Mr. Paul Rogers

Vice President, Cardinal Health

Ms. Stacey Scroggins

Troy University

Ms. D. Dee Shaw

City Attorney, City of Elizabethtown

Mr. Doug Shepherd

County Extension Agent, Hardin County Cooperative Extension Service

Mr. Ben Sheroan

Editor, The News-Enterprise

Ms. Pamela Stephens

Superintendent, West Point Independent Schools

Dr. Ron Stephens, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Western Kentucky University Elizabethtown Regional Campus

Ms. Terri Stewart

Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Ms. Davette Swiney

Vice President, North Central Education Foundation

Mr. Bobby Thompson

Business Director, Elizabethtown Christian Academy

MG (Ret) John Tindall

United States Army

The Honorable Tim Walker

Mayor, City of Elizabethtown

Dr. Thelma White, Ph.D.

President, Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Mr. David Willmoth

former Mayor, City of Elizabethtown

Mr. Brian Woosley

CPA, Stiles, Carter & Associates

Mr. John Wright

Community Relations Specialist, Hardin County Schools

Ms. Marlane Youngblood

Executive Assistant & Strategic Planner for BRAC, Office of the Governor